Coming Soon !!

Important Committees related to Banking and Finance

 01. Abid Hussain Committee : On Small Scale Industries

 02. A C Shah Committee : Reforms Relating To Non Banking Financial Companies (NFBC)

 03. Aditya Puri Committee : Dissemination of Credit Information

 04. Anil Kaushal committee : To examine the recommendations made by the TRAI on pricing of Spectrum.

 05. Arvind Mayaram Panel : Report on the alleged irregularities at the National Spot Exchange Ltd (NSEL)

 06. Arvind Mayaram Committee : For giving clear definitions to Foreign Direct Investment (FDI) and Foreign Institutional Investment (FII)

 07. Athreya Committee : Restructuring Of IDBI

 08. Basel Committee : Banking Supervision

 09. Bimal Jalan panel : To scrutinize applications for new bank licenses.

 10. Bhandari Committee : Reconstruction of RRBs

 11. B. Mahapatra Committee : To review the existing prudential guidelines on restructuring of advances by banks/financial institutions

 12. Cook Committee : Capital adequacy of banks.

 13. C Rangarajan committee : For poverty scale estimates in the country

 14. C Rangarajan Panel : Recommended the pricing of natural gas by a complex methodology of arriving at an average of International gas hub prices

 15. Committee On Uttarakhand Floods : The committee headed by AK Ganju

 16. Damodran Committee : On improvement of customer services in banks

 17. Dave Committee (2000) : Pension Scheme For Unorganized Sector

 18. Deepak Parekh committee : For Financing Infrastructure sector

 19. Janakiraman Committee : To investigate the security transactions of the bank

 20. JS Mathur committee : To revise Newspaper Advertisement Rates.

 21. Justice A.P. Shah committee : To head panel on road safety

 22. Kelkar Committee : Tax Structure Reforms

 23. Kirit Parikh panel : On fuel pricing has suggested that the diesel prices should be increased by Rs 1-1.50 a litre every month as against the 45-50 paise monthly hike followed currently.

 24. K M Chandrasekhar committee : For rationalization of foreign investment norms

 25. K. Ratna Prabha : Committee on indecent depiction of women in media

 26. K U.B. Rao : The idea of setting up Bullion Bank or Bullion Corporation of India

 27. K.U.B. Rao Committee : Recommended aligning gold import regulations

 28. MBN Rao Committee : To prepare the blueprint of India’s first women’s bank

 29. MB Shah committee : For inspection of illegal mining activities

 30. Mckinsey Report : Merger Of 7 Associate Banks With SBI

 31. M. Narasimham Committee : On Banking Sector Reforms

 32. Mukul Mudgal member panel : To probe IPL spot-fixing

 33. Mukul Mudgal Committee : To look at process of film clearance

 34. Mukul Mudgal Committee : Looking into US giant Walmart’s lobbying activities to enter India

 35. Nachiket Mor : Committee on comprehensive financial services for small businesses and low-income households.

 36. Naresh Chandra committee : 14 member task force on security issues

 37. Narismhan Committee : Banking Reforms

 38. N Rangachary committee : To examine taxation policies for I.T. sector

 39. N R Narayana Murthy committee : For evaluation of corporate sector participation in Higher Education.

 40. Parthasarathi Shome. : For Tax Administration Reform Commission (TARC), Suggest a system to enforce better tax compliance

 41. Parthasarathi Shome committee : Implementation of GAAR (General Anti Avoidance Rule)

 42. Percy Mistry Committee : Making Mumbai An International Financial Center

 43. Prasad Panel : International Trade And Services

 44. Pulak Kumar Sinha Committee : To study the feasibility of Aadhaar as an additional factor for authentication of card present transactions

 45. Raghuram Rajan Committee : On Financial Sector Reforms

 46. R V Gupta Committee : Small Savings

 47. Raja Chelliah Committee : Tax Reforms

 48. Rekhi Committee : Indirect Taxes

 49. RS Gujral Committee : Suggest measures to boost MSME exports.

 50. Sitakant Mahapatra committee : For inclusion of Bhojpuri language in eighth schedule of constitution

 51. Shyamala Gopinath Committee : Suggestions on Post office Small saving schemes

 52. SK Srivastava Committee : To formulate a policy on public-private partnership model to raise coal output

 53. S P Talwar Committee : Restructuring Of Weak Public Sector Bank

 54. SN Verma Committee (1999) : Restructuring The Commercial Banks

 55. Suma Verma Committee : To update, and revise the Banking Ombudsman Scheme, 2006

 56. UK Sharma Committee : NABARD’s Role In RRB

 57. Urjit Patel Committee : To examine the current monetary policy framework

 58. Vaghul Committee : Money Market In India

 59. Vasudev Committee : NBFC (Non Banking Finance Corp) Sector Reforms

 60. Y B Reddy Committee (2001) : Review Of Income Tax

(Visited 9 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply