Coming Soon !!

Government appoints 9 executive directors for public sector banks

Even as the senior-level placements for public sector banks are underway, the government has approved the appointment of nine Executive Directors (ED), according to reports.

This comes five days after the appointment of State Bank of India Chairman Rajinish Kumar on October 4. He will be succeeding Arundhati Bhattacharya, who completed her four-year term.

On July 4 this year, the Chairman and members of the Banks Board Bureau (BBB) recommended 15 General Managers to the Government of India for the post of Executive Directors in public sector banks.

These recommendations were based on interactions held by the Banks Board Bureau with eligible candidates from PSBs towards appointment against vacancies in PSBs for the period 2017-18, BBB had said.

The government’s latest appointments are as follows :

AK Srivastava – ED of Indian Overseas Bank

BS Shekhawat – ED of Central Bank of India

GN Dongre – ED of Punjab & Sindh Bank

MV Rao – ED of Canara Bank

Kul Bhushan Jain – ED of Andhra Bank

RK Yaduvanshi – ED of Dena Bank

Chaitanya Gayatri Chunthapalli – ED of Bank Of India

Krishnan S – ED of Syndicate Bank

LV Prabhakar – ED of Punjab National Bank

Courtesy : Money Control

(Visited 20 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply